Air France Sky Team


No More Transit Visa to All Destinations
with Air France

Air France announces that transit visa is no longer required for Nigerian, Ghanaian, Liberian, Sierra Leonean and Indian Nationals if directly transiting in Paris (Charles de Gaulle only) to any destination if holding a valid resident permit or visa for the U.K, the U.S.A., Canada, Ireland, Japan, Bulgaria, Romania or the European Economic Area (EEA). In addition, he /she should hold a valid visa for the final destination.

Please be informed that if transiting through two Schengen Countries a visa will be required. Also note that a Schengen visa is needed for all connections between Paris Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport, Paris
Air France is committed to offering its passengers seamless travel. This development will further ensure that our passengers enjoy smooth transfers in Paris Charles de Gaulle, Airport.